The JangleBox

Indie, Noise, Shoegaze… Music

Neko Nine: Summer is you (Fluttery Records, 2012)

Summer is You cover art

“Russia’s Neko Nine was started by Seva Shaposhnikov in 2009. It became a four piece band in December, 2011. Here they are: Seva Shaposhnikov (guitar, vocals, samples), Andrey Kuznetsov (bass), Roman Veselov (guitar), Aleksandr Danilevsky (drums).
Neko Nine’s post-rock / post-metal aesthetics is made of peaceful melodies & distorted harsh guitars, atmospheric sound space, nasty drum beats. Their music also contains unique results of the experimentation of new possibilities for post-rock sounds.
“Summer is You” is the debut album of Neko Nine. This thirteen songs album is filled with pure energetic guitar sounds and emotional melody lines” (Fluttery Records)

Facebook / Cómpralo-Purchase

16 diciembre, 2012 Posted by | Neko Nine | Deja un comentario


A %d blogueros les gusta esto: