The JangleBox

Indie, Noise, Shoegaze… Music

Street Chant: Pedestrian Support League (Arch Hill Recordings, Single, 2015)

Pedestrian Support League is a song loosely about Auckland life. Coming back from being on tour a lot and moving back into a crummy flat in Grey Lynn I felt an extreme sense of ennui amongst my peers and especially in myself. A few years ago I had felt excitement for the future and now I was paranoid my flatmates were stealing all my margerine. The chorus “enrol to vote and so it goes, everyone dresses like us nowadays..” expresses the amusement and dissatisfaction I felt with my surroundings – amusement because I felt like I was living out some “food for flatties” cookbook cliche, but watching National win another election as well my seemingly endless ability to stagnate bought about an extreme sense of apathy” (Emily Littler)

Facebook

5 septiembre, 2015 - Posted by | Street Chant

Aún no hay comentarios.

Responder

